M&M Bistro – Spaghetti and Meatballs

WiFi: unknown
Hangability:
still feeling the new location out. Tentative 8/10.
Website: 
https://www.mmbistro.com/
Menu: https://m.menutabapp.com/restaurants/358120700970344

I almost don’t want to do this review because I’m embarrassed.

My friend and I went to M&M at its new location and for some crazy reason, we both got spaghetti and meatballs.

I know.

I really like gyros too! But whatever. We went last week and they hadn’t gotten their liquor license yet. It was totally fine because right now I’m doing an internship so I can’t be having a lunchtime cocktail anyway. I just think if it were me, I would wait until I had my liquor license to open. However, if anyone could pull this off, I’d be M&M Bistro. They never had a liquor license at the old location so it isn’t like any of the established customers are missing anything. That’s one of the main reasons I didn’t frequent the establishment much.

Spaghetti and Meatballs – $8.95

So the spaghetti and meatballs were really good. The sauce was what I could see people describing as “bright”. It came with naan and I opted for soup over the salad that it normally comes with. I can definitely say the meatballs weren’t made on site. Hand rolled meatballs have a distinct look and structure to them. These were the classic meatballs we’ve all had sit in the deep freeze for half a year. Let’s make this clear though: I’m not complaining. I like those meatballs. In my own life I did get pretty sick of searching for the perfect frozen meatball. Buying a bag that ends up being mushy no matter how you prepare them is infuriating. Mainly because they cost like $10 bucks and the whole thing is a bust.

IMG_20170619_122239

IMG_20170619_124231

I also had some soup but it was bland as hell. As an American, I tend to favor cheese in my cream based soups. Salt couldn’t even save that one.

I certainly can’t wait to go back and try the dolmades.

Leave a Reply

